Arizona Cell Phone Laws

The state of Arizona does not impose a handheld cellphone ban within its boundaries. Even when it comes to texting and driving, there is no state-wide law against it. However, the city of Phoenix has taken measures to prevent texting and driving by fining all of those who commit this mistake. Tucson, Arizona has also employed the same anti-texting legislation. In both of these cities, a fine for texting and driving is $100. Nevertheless, there is an exception to this rule that drives up the price of the fine. If the texting was the cause of the accident, the fine goes up to $250.